Vegetable Stuffed Naan

IMG_0419

‘You will forget, Mommy! I will write it in a paper and give it to you.’ That’s kiddo’s dialogue now a days. I guess thats his way of accepting that I have a pathetic memory!

So when kiddo and hubby sat together and made the dinner list for the week, they put it down on a paper, so that ‘Mommy won’t forget!’ (The list hasn’t helped much, but we are still trying to make him eat.)

For Thursday, its dosa per the list, but I served him rice and dal. Kiddo, who now checks before he eats,  took his school ID card – checked his dad’s number from there and called him.

Imagine my embarassment and my hubby’s surprise when he gets a call from kiddo, saying :’Mommy is not making me the dish from the list. She has forgotten to check it again, Daddy!’.

A minute after the call, I was back to where I was the week before. Making dosas, and serving them hot.

And I am doing the same in the blog. Serving you the same naan I made a week back, for the Restaurant theme. For this week’s Blogging Marathon, I have chosen ‘Stuffed Bread’ as the theme. And the naan fits the bill well :)

I modified the recipe at Experiments at Kailas Kitchen.  I added 3-4 tbsp of yogurt and used all purpose flour for the naan. I added some crushed garlic too to the dough. I will update the recipe here later.

Check out the Blogging Marathon page for more recipes and more themes.

naan

7 Comments

Filed under Flat breads

7 responses to “Vegetable Stuffed Naan

  1. Stuffed naans sounds absolutely fabulous and simply irresistible.

  2. I am bookmarking this, kiddo loves Naan. and ideal way to hide the veggies too ..:)

    Kalyani
    Sizzling Tastebuds
    Event : Winter Foods : 30 min Challenge

  3. How beautiful they look. Excellent job

  4. naan looks absolutely perfect

  5. Am yet to try stuffed naans.. My daughter loves naan.. so something different than the plain one to surprise her.. Bookmarking the recipe.

  6. Healthy & delicious naans. Looks yum!! Your son is funny &smart.

  7. hahah..trust your son to catch you!..I used to have the list as well and same thing used to happen. I convinced my daughter after a while that the list is more to make me sane than anything else…lovely naan and the stuffing sounds good..

Leave a Reply

